Home > About TIFF > Prizes
404 Not Found

404 Not Found

404 Not Found

404 Not Found




Winners will be determined by the President of Jury and 4 members of International Competition Jury.

Tokyo Sakura Grand Prix US$50,000
Special Jury Prize US$20,000
Award for Best Director US$5,000
Award for Best Actress US$5,000
Award for Best Actor US$5,000
Award for Best Artistic Contribution US$5,000

For the juries of Competition Section, refer to 23rd Juries.

23rd Juries

Regulations for Competition

The Audience Award US$10,000

The "Audience Award" is presented to the most popular film in the Competition section determined by viewers' votes. In addition to the prize money, the winner will receive a trophy and an award certificate from the TIFF Minato Committee.

TOYOTA Earth Grand Prix

The award was established at the 21st TIFF to honor the superb work that explores the themes ,the environment and ecology.

Winds of Asia - Middle East

This award was established to assist the development of Asian cinema. One work will be chosen by Winds of Asia-Middle East Juries for this award, which will target films made in Asia and shown under "Winds of Asia-Middle East" section.

Best Asian Film Award US$10,000

Japanese Eyes

"Japanese Eyes": award given for cinema excellence.

Best Picture Award \1,000,000
KINOSHITA GROUP Coca-Cola(Japan)Company, Limited Canon Inc./Canon Marketing Japan Inc. WOWOW INC. Audi Japan kk Daiwa Securities Group Sony Corporation FIELDS CORPORATION Sony PCL Inc. d AnimeStore MasterCard Gurunavi, Inc. SEIKO HOLDINGS CORPORATION TSUTAYA Co.,Ltd. Shochiku Co.,Ltd TOHO Co.,Ltd. TOEI COMPANY, LTD. KADOKAWA CORPORATION NIKKATSU CORPORATION MORI BUILDING CO., LTD. TOHO CINEMAS LTD. CINEMA & STAGE CULTURE ASSOCIATION The Yomiuri Shimbun J-WAVE InterFM Co.,Ltd. DWANGO Co.,Ltd. SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation Dow Jones (Japan) K.K TV Asahi LINE Corporation BS日本映画専門チャンネル YAHOO!JAPAN 株式会社GyaO ASAHI BREWERIES,LTD Getty Images, Inc. CLARA ONLINE, Inc.
KEIRIN.JPThe 28th Tokyo International Film Festival will be held with funds provided by Japan Keirin Association.TIFF History